Bright Birthday Bunting

bright bunting flags

bright bunting flags

I was pretty busy leading up to the festivities of 2013 and some of that busy was commissions.

My all out favourite was some jolly bunting for 2 little people I met at Harringay Market on the 8th December.

leonard bunting

leonard bunting

They have December & January birthdays very close to Christmas and their mum Ellen ordered them some birthday bunting amidst all the festive bits and bobs.

I have a January birthday and always got ‘combined’ christmas and birthday presents when I was little and that meant my birthday became a bit of a none event.

nancy bunting

nancy bunting

As a result, I have adopted the Queen’s approach to birthdays and I now have an official birthday 6 months after my actual birthday. It means that I share my official birthday with my mum’s birthday mid July. It work s very well & it means I can barbecue with chilled fizz instead of being on the post christmas wagon and huddled in front of the fire with a mug of coffee.

nancy letters

nancy letters

Thankfully for Nancy and Leonard, Ellen separates her little one’s birthdays from Christmas and they will have their bright bunting presents by now.

more letters

more letters

Many happy returns to both!! :-)

4 thoughts on “Bright Birthday Bunting

Leave a Reply

