sorting out

my wool bag

my wool bag

On the day we returned from our lovely break, I decided I needed to have a bit of a sort out…..

I admit to being a hoarder but I try very hard to cull some of the clutter every now and again.  I tried it at the house during our break but I think I failed.

The main reason for ‘sorting out’ was not actually to de-clutter this time but to rationalise my numerous projects.

I always have a few on the go at a time and the main reason they get abandoned is a new idea that I am desperate to try out or I have a specific project to get on with.  Mostly the specific projects are baby gifts for friends or, more recently, commissions for someone’s baby.

With my new found enthusiasm and commitment to tinyinc.co.uk I must finish stuff off and move onto the next item so that I can start advertising them.

dinky pinky set

dinky pinky set

So, I stitched together the hat from the scarf, hat and fingerless gloves set I made in pink and white.

my 2009 winter scarf

my 2009 winter scarf

I got my new winter scarf out of my knitting bag, finished off the ends and washed it ready to wear.

afghan blanket

afghan blanket

I have 2 crochetted blankets on the go and have decided to abandon one altogether (unravel and use the wool) to finish the afghan.  I’m going to put this one in the car and will work on it on the long drives when JC & I head off for the weekend.

It’s a great use of your time if you are lucky enough to be getting driven.

crochet squares

crochet squares

I always want to be doing something else if I am watching TV.  TV always seems a bit of a waste of time to me but I can just about sit still, concentrate and enjoy it if I feel like I’m actually achieving something else at the same time.

Most of my chrochetting, knitting or applique is currently done in front of the TV (so is my blogging now!).

multi coloured pentagonal quilt

multi coloured pentagonal quilt

I also have 3 patchwork quilts on the go!!

rectangles quilt

rectangles quilt

One is rectangles of patterned curtain weight fabric samples alternated with plain fabrics and it is already quite large.  I’m going to sit on this one for a bit as I am not sure I love it. (I have to love these things).

The second is a completely hand sewn pentagonal patterned quilt in various colours and the third is a red and white version of the same.  Now I do love both of those and I will be finishing them soon.

red and white pentagonal  quilt

red and white pentagonal quilt

In the meantime, I also still have Bertie’s Blanket to complete.

Leave a Reply

