tinyinc at ‘all the fun of the fair’

tinyinc retro tea cosy

I recently read a blog by a lady who crochets and supplies to a shop in central london.  So, with that in mind, I set up a meeting with the lady owner and went along with some of my stuff.

tinyinc's 'handybag'

I have to go back again before christmas with some flopsy dolls, children’s aprons and also some of my applique cushions but, in the meantime, a few of my tea cosies and a couple of  ‘handybags’ are now gracing the shelves of ‘all the fun of the fair’ for the coming christmas shoppers.

tinyinc racing teacosy

I’m selling other colour combinations of tea cosies on folksy too but it is very exciting to have my things in a shop. It’s a super little shop too, selling all kinds of fantastic hand made things along with most of the stuff you need to make them yourself.

tinyinc vintage tea cosy

I’m so desperate to get on with the things that are floating around my head as ideas or are already down in my sketch book but my job has become particularly demanding since our long holiday in September and the balance in my life has tipped horribly back the wrong way!

I have plans to change things and they include approaching high street outlets, I am busy making samples to send to magazines in the hope of some kind of showcase & I have my eye on a few internet based companies that really appeal to me as outlets.

I’ve asked a few people who have made the leap from one profession to another like tinyinc how long before you can actually make that full time commitment and the advise is varied but it could take about 5 years!

I think I’ll be insane before that!!

Leave a Reply

