tinyinc’s mouse cushion

mouse cushion

as my hand appliqued cushions seem to be the most popular of my commissioned pieces, I will put them onto folksy to sell andt ‘all the fun of the fair‘ would like some in their shop too. I have been designing a huge collection for babies and children which will follow.

detail of mouses head

the front has the hand appliqued block blanket stitched to the cushion cover and the back is to take text if required.

option for text on back

the intention of the text is to offer the opportunity to make the cushion even more special by noting the the arrival of a new baby, a birthday or a special occasion which can be recorded in embroidered letters. The above photograph is an example of what that text might be. It could also include the baby’s weight, birth place and anything else really.

dancing mouse

the cushion blocks are like the blocks for the blanket that I did for Henry and Max.  I will continue to make the these blocks for the cushions and some will be used for the blankets. I absolutely love doing them!

they will all be individual, like all my stuff and will continue to be made from vintage fabrics that I have collected along the way.

I have a million ideas to turn into blocks. Some will be based on nursery rhymes or poems of just kiddy images that I have been inspired by.

a little lady mouse is to be next to keep this young man company.

Leave a Reply

