a new tinyinc baby gift

My proper job colleague Stuart and his wife Emma have just had a baby and everyone is very excited.

It is a little girl and she is called Ellie.

One of My friends Anna knows the couple, and I was chatting to her before Ellie was born and Anna had a feeling that they were going to have a little girl.

With huge amounts of confidence in Anna’s instincts, off I went to make a cushion for a nursing chair that was coloured in pinks to suit a little girl.  I just had to hope the cushion matched the arrival.

Of course Anna, right on the money…..

I’ve made baby cushions before but I like the simplicity of the stork and baby image.  I hope Emma, Stuart and Ellie like it.

I have made another one in lemon and also blue.

As always, with all my finished makes, it has inspired me and I now have all kinds of images in my head for other baby cushions.

Leave a Reply

