Baby Bunting for Katie

katie in pinks, purples, yellows and greens

To mark my 200th blog & my busiest day of views (which now total over 21,000) so far, the sun is shining and I am enjoying a long overdue day of making.

A flag

I have been able to complete a commission for one of my bunting customers, Catherine. She has ordered another string for the next little person who has arrived to join the family of friends of hers.

T flag

I love making bunting for little girls, the colours are so pretty and the flower motif is one of my absolute favourites.

There are so many girlie colour combinations but I usually get a steer on colours from the customer. Katie’s was to be pinks and purples.  Most of the girl’s bunting is pink or purple.

flower flag

Katie’s pretty bunting is joining the line up alongside Beth, Ronan & Devon that Catherine has also commissioned in the past.

flower flag

I will gift wrap it tonight and post it tomorrow and hope it arrives soon and that Katie’s parents like it as much as I do.

2 thoughts on “Baby Bunting for Katie

  1. Congratulations of these great milestones!!! No wonder you have had so many views – your work is so deliciously gorgeous!!! Katie is a lucky girl

Leave a Reply

