wedding presence

‘love’ cushion

Not satisfied with making wedding bunting, but also because I loved the cushion that I made for Jon & Nat, it was easy to decide on the LOVE cushion as a gift for Mark & Vicki too.

I like it as much as the one for Jon & Nat but the colour way is quite different. This one has a taupe linen cover with cream letters. It is subtle but you can still pick out the letters in the contrasting colour.

applique letters

I get so much pleasure out of thinking what to make ‘specially’ for people. It is an even greater pleasure to make it and give it to the recipient.

hand applique stitches

The fabrics are from my vintage stash which will appeal to Vicki’s own accomplished thriftiness. I have to confess to not knowing which part of Mark & Vicki’s house it will suit best but I’m sure Vicki will find the right place for it.

Designed with a lot of thought and made with a lot of ‘love’.

Congratulations on your special day, darlings. You are very special to us and we are very happy for you.

2 thoughts on “wedding presence

Leave a comment