christmas makes

piles of christmas flags

It’s that time of year again when we are all starting to turning our thoughts to the coming festivities.

cut out and ready

Someone said it is only 5 weekends away now.  Eeeek!

There are some fun things to make for christmas like stockings, decorations, calendars and of course……bunting.

threads and trimmings

I know that the shops are full of purples, pinks and turquoise decorations but I love a bit or red and white or red and green. It’s pretty traditional and very festive and I love it (especially the red!).

noel bunting for christmas in reds and greens

It evokes smells of cinnamon, cloves, satsumas, pine needles, baileys and wood smoke.

It is a cheery celebration in the depths of the gloom that can be winter and the dark nights it brings.

‘noel, noel, the angels did sing………’

I struggle to think about it too much until mid december but you have to be timely with these things when you are a maker and crafter.

I have a few other christmas projects ready to complete and here is a sneak peak of what they are.

advent

One of them is for my niece Ella which I must get ready in good time.

‘ding dong merrily on high………the bells of……’

If I get the busy my new makes will be on my stall at harringay market on the 25th November and the 8th December.

10 thoughts on “christmas makes

  1. I love your Christmas projects, especially those advent calanders. I’m in Christmas making mode now – I love it – and I completely agree with you on the red,green & white colours, they just scream Christmas! Good luck with your markets. Em xx

    • Hey Em

      Thank you so much. I’m doing a school winter fayre on Saturday too so I’d better get busy!!

      I think I need the Christmas tunes to work to now!!

      Love your blog, btw!!

  2. Oh dear – I’m not sure if I posted that comment but I was just saying how much I love your Christmas projects & that the colours are perfect! Good luck with your markets. Em xx

Leave a Reply

