The Village Haberdashery

spring trees

spring trees

I found the fabulous Village Haberdashery when I bought some fabrics from them at the Alexandra Palace Knitting and Stitching Show in October.

Since then I have signed up to be an Official Member of their Advisory Board which means I am ocassionally invited to give feedback on fabrics they might want to stock and it is quite good fun.

meadows

meadows

I have done a couple of their surveys and Annie got in touch at the weekend to present me with a £10 voucher for their shop as a thanks for taking part in the survey but also to say Happy Birthday.

coral friends

coral friends

I didn’t hesitate to do some shopping and here is what I chose.

birds and bees

birds and bees

I messed up on the check out and missed putting in the code to use my £10 voucher but having contacted Annie, it was all sorted out for me.

The fabrics have arrived and I’m not disappointed.

lovely

lovely

They have joined my small pile of new fabrics that will be transformed into something wonderful as soon as I have worked my way through the pile of ‘to do’s’ still sitting waiting in my ‘to do’ basket.

Thanks to the Village Haberdashery for the birthday gift.

Leave a Reply

