a give away

ripple crochet scarf

ripple crochet scarf

I was very lucky to be the winner of Laura of the very lovely ‘cute as a button‘ give away in January.

The parcel arrived with a pretty spotty tape decoration to the wrapping, it was almost a shame to unwrap it. When I did, though, I found lots of lovely things nestled in shredded brown paper.  There seemed to be so many more jewels in the box than I recalled from the give away. I enjoyed a few iced gems with a cup of coffee before I pored over everything in the box.

a box of goodies

a box of goodies

Decorative pegs now, a fabric coursage, beads, buttons, a badge, egg cosy, little bells and a tasty jar of iced gems!

pretty decorated egg cosy

pretty decorated egg cosy

All so delightful and it felt soooo very much like christmas all over again.

pretty corsage

pretty corsage

It seemed that as I lifted each item out of the box, another equally lovely thing was revealed,

buttons and badges

buttons and badges

The ripple crochet scarf goes perfectly with my green jacket and I wore it that very day.

ripple scarf

ripple scarf

The pictures speak for themselves and everything is beautifully made and joyful to receive.

I was so delighted with it and loved enjoying someone else’s makes so much that I am inspired to do the same thing myself and I will do a give away too.

So before too many more blogs and as soon as I have had time to decide what would be appropriate as a give away, I will be posting a give away blog.

5 thoughts on “a give away

  1. Hi, I saw your older posts about the 320K singer machine. I have acquired one myself recently and I wondered if you knew where I could get hold of those fashion discs for embroidery. Its a long shot I know!! Ps Loving your work.

Leave a Reply

