Christmas time, mistletoe and wine….

mr snow man

mr snow man

The run up to christmas was crazy busy and for the first time in a very many years, I was ill prepared for the festivities and a nomadic 10 days doing the family santa drops.

The hot water bottle covers in my on line shops have been THE christmas present this year and keeping up with the posting to make sure no one missed out on their christmas presents was a challenge and a half.

mrs reindeer

mrs reindeer

I had a few presents to make – cushions for the neighbours little people (we hear them playing and they are always shouting hello to our JRT Max while he can’t decide whether to bark or just wag his tail at them), aprons for my dad and Anne to name but a few. I also had a few commissions that kept me on my toes for the last few weeks before the holidays.

Alice's reindeer

Alice’s reindeer

A late request for christmas stockings came from my sisters best friend, Mandy for her 2 little christmas angels Alice and Isaac. Alice loves reindeer and although Isaac is a bit little to have an opinion on these things just now, a snowman was chosen for him.

isaac's snowman

isaac’s snowman

I always feel nervous creating something that I think is sweet when the recipients aren’t quite sure what they will be getting. They went down very well and I have already had a fantastic (hand written!) thank you from Mandy.  Makes all the stressing very worth while.

name band

name band

Making the stockings was such fun and I really must make more for my shop next year (starting in August to make sure I don’t run out of time!!)

3 thoughts on “Christmas time, mistletoe and wine….

Leave a Reply

