Four Corners of the Globe

flowery 'A' flag

flowery ‘A’ flag

 

Whilst it isn’t quite the four corners of the globe, the places that my bunting has gone are pretty far away.  To date they are hanging in nurseries in Canada, new zealand, ireland, Australia & Brazil.

 

letter 'O' flag

letter ‘O’ flag

 

This little collection of flags are going to make the 2nd in canada so far.

 

pink 'L' flag

pink ‘L’ flag

 

I love making bunting and I have missed doing it so I was delighted to be asked to rustle up something for a little granddaughter Lola Mae.

 

flags on bias

flags on bias

 

I have another commission for bunting that will be needed in August. Without knowing whether this little one will be a boy or a girl or indeed what their name will be, I can’t even make a start.  Except that I do know it has to be green.

 

lola mae

lola mae

 

 

Leave a Reply

