advent

on the 12th day of christmas......

on the 12th day of christmas……

I really do need a week to be 14 days long. I simply can’t fit everything into 7 days.

I want to do our local market leading up to Christmas but can’t find a sunday to do it.

8 maids a milking.....

8 maids a milking…..

I want to make some more christmas stockings but can’t find the time to make them.

5 gold rings.....

5 gold rings…..

I want to make some little dresses to go with the lovely cardigans and shugs my mum has been knitting but I can’t fit it in.

3 french hens......

3 french hens……

I have, however, managed to finish the advent calendar that I started last year!

It’s very simple and very red.

a partridge in a pear tree.....

a partridge in a pear tree…..

24 pockets for small delights.

Each decorated with a date or a christmas shape.

lined on the rear and each pocket is lined the same

lined on the rear and each pocket is lined the same

Trimmed with pretty vintage cotton lace and hanging from a ribbon that is secured to the stiffened top.

IF, I find time to do the market, I think it will be the only Christmas thing that I have to sell

christmas eve!!

christmas eve!!

Leave a Reply

